top of page

Band Spotlight: Metalite

Metalite is a Swedish melodic power metal band founded in 2015 by guitarist Edwin Premberg and original vocalist Emma Bensing, who was replaced on vocals in 2019 by Erica Ohlsson. The following summary of the band's history is from Metalite's website:

"Metalite was formed in Stockholm, Sweden in 2015 when Edwin Premberg met Emma Bensing. He presented his musical ideas and vision to her, and she agreed to join the band. The goal was to write and record melodic and memorable metal songs with a modern and fresh sound." "During 2016 Metalite found three experienced musicians that agreed to join the band: Lea Larsson [drums], Robert Örnesved [guitar] and Robert Majd [bass]. A deal was signed with the Swedish label Inner Wound Recordings, and the Metalite debut album "Heroes In Time"was released in October 2017." "In 2019, Emma Bensing was replaced by the fantastic and talented singer Erica Ohlsson and a new label contract was signed with AFM Records. Later that year the band released their second album "Biomechanicals" along with three singles." "The year 2020, the year of the Covid Pandemic, all live gigs were postponed or canceled. The band decided to go into the studio and record new songs for their third album. The release of the album is scheduled on March 26, 2021 and it’s called ”A Virtual World”.

The first single/video from "A Virtual World" is ”Peacekeepers" and can be seen on YouTube at:

"Cloud Connected" is the latest single/video from "A Virtual World" and can be seen on YouTube at:

Metalite are:

Erica Ohlsson (Vocals) Edwin Premberg (Guitar) Robert Örnesved (Guitar) Robert Majd (Bass) Lea Larsson (Drums)

26 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page